The Off Season?

It’s been a rollercoaster year! I had a rough start to the year with more injury and nutrition being way off. I had the good fortune to be in a very competitive age group and I came to realize that if I was going to ever get better at this I was going to need help. I enlisted the help of a nutrition coach and then a triathlon coach and got to work. Im not winning any podiums yet but I feel so much stronger and Im not completely terrified that my goal of completing a half Ironman for my 40th birthday next year is an unreasonable one. I even earned the “Most Improved Triathlete” for our Tri club in 2015

IMG_0405

I certainly was surprised but it felt like all my struggles this year meant something, if not a podium. *hehe* But even more breathtaking to me was the fact that the club asked me to share my story later this month at a talk. So Im finally going to tell it. All of it. The good, the bad, and the REALLY ugly. It was an honor to be asked. I hope people find my story worth their time. If I can help one person, then my anxiety about public speaking will be worth it.

Leave a Reply

