A little of this and that…

I celebrate 5 years since my bariatric surgery today. I wish I felt like the rock star in this picture but I just don’t. Let me explain…

2015/01/img_3549.jpg

I’m pretty sure I have the syndrome that makes you depressed when you don’t see the sun for days at a time. I want to go outside and train but for the last two weeks I haven’t been able to do more than 2 miles a shot. There is a part of me that doesn’t much care. Today I realized it was the damn lack of sunshine. There is hope for sun this weekend. Keep a good thought for me please. I need to get back to a normal routine and be awesome again. If not I may have to get out of Dodge this weekend to find some sun.

Spent the weekend scrapping with my mom in Napa with Scraptacular Getaways.

2015/01/img_3551.jpg

If you are the least bit crafty and in California or near Northern California and haven’t been then you are missing out.

Politically, I have no thoughts on the State of the Union address last night. Twitter was fun to spy on but it’s the one time of year I jump on Twitter. Other than that, yeah. Same story. Different year.

Leave a Reply

