My Lame Foot

I have not run for a week now. After my run this afternoon it felt like a month. You see, my foot has had this knot in it making it, at times, nearly unbearable to walk, never mind trying to run. I seem to have caught a break with some serious stretches today and made it out for a two mile run/walk. I always feel like I’m starting over after any sort of break in my training.

2015/01/img_3428.jpg

On a happier note, I won $1,000 dollar in a fourth quarter raffle at work. What a blessing that will be when it arrives. There are so many events I want to do this year and I never seem to have the money. This will definitely be put to good use. I also want to do something really nice for Jeremy to say “thank you” for being so amazing to me lately. More on that later when I figure that out.

Leave a Reply

